Daily Archives: June 12, 2012

Determined Lulls

So life is usually compared to the seasons of the year or a roller coaster.  But the gist of it is that there is a pattern.

I think I can relate to all the metaphors to life, but right now it’s “Something big happens, I adjust, it gets boring, something big happens”

I fall into these determined periods of lulls.  It’s very odd.  It’s when everything is working smoothly (for the most part) and there is always room for improvement but now I’m waiting/preparing for the next big thing.

It’s almost like I can’t just sit and enjoy the previous “big thing” that just occurred.  Granted it’s been a little over a month since the last “big thing” (a new job) but still.

I’m ready for life to move forward, all while enjoying the present, and missing the past.

It’s a good place to be.