Surprise trip to ATL!

I swear sometimes I feel like I’m travel superstar…or maybe a traveling superhero!

My trip was from August 7th to the 12th and I couldn’t post about it or make it public in any way because I was going to surprise my sister!  We were in Brooklyn at 5:00 pm on Tuesday. Rush hour time and some how I made it to the airport and through security by 6 pm! Very gangsta, considering my flight was supposed to take off a little bit before 8:00 pm lol!

No but seriously, we had to get from Brooklyn to Queens to pick up my bag and then from my place in Queens to LGA, luckily my apartment isn’t super far from the Airport, but it was rush hour so there is no telling what could go down.

I’m one lucky girl and I have great people stunt driving to get me where I need to be!

Once I got to Atlanta it was non-stop fun!  Okay there was a bit of “no fun” but I’ll get into that another time.

Here is how the surprise went — Shivani is so cute!

Thanks to Zuber and Kiran for helping me plan it all out and recording it!  It didn’t go as planned but ducking around the cars in the parking lot of iHop so she wouldn’t see me and having other people near the windows pointing at me was pretty funny!

I’m going to sum of the trip in random grouping of words (people used to do this on Facebook all the time!)

Surprise Shivani! salad, working remote, swimming, first time at Red Lobster, Transformers, movie night/sleep over, hair salon fiasco, shopping, japanese food, OHOP!!, Cheesecake Factory, Yogli Mogli, friends, deserts, wine, 4 hour lasagna, movie marathon, reading, and memories to last a life time!

Here are some pictures, but definitely not all!

Leave a Reply

