What does Financial Freedom Mean to you?

So this is something I’m constantly trying to figure out.  What does it mean to me personally to be financially free.

Does it mean I don’t have to work?
Does it mean I can go on vacation any time I want to?
Does it mean I don’t have any debt?
Does it mean I will one day own a huge house?
Does it mean I’ll have a nanny?
My own private jet?
5 cars in my driveway?
Some ridiculously ugly piece of furniture?

As I’m still working trying to define it for myself.  I’ve learned one thing.

Financial Freedom means having the flexibility to handle 3k worth of college tuition so my sister doesn’t have to worry about it right now.

Pretty damn good feeling.

Leave a Reply

