Throwback Thursdays: Alicia Keys – Butterflies

A friend posted this video on Facebook with this blurb

I read in VIBE yesterday that Alicia Keys called Erykah Badu to play this for her on the piano. Erykah said she cried when she first heard it. It reminded me how much I loved it, too.

I believe the song is from 2007, I don’t know how many years old a song has to be to officially be a throwback, but I think 5 years is a good minimum.

Read more about Alicia Keys here.

What other Alicia Keys songs do you enjoy?

Leave a Reply

