The Dark Knight and a Boot of Beer

So last week PK and I went to see The Dark Knight Rises.  OMG it was amazing!

I don’t want to give anything away except I loved the entire movie and I don’t think I’ve ever been so awake at 3 am before!

A storm is coming…

This is what the sky looked like after I got out of my spinning class last night.

It was so intense!  I just had to take a picture and put it on facebook and of course it reminded me of the movie!

So at work on Fridays we have what is called “Tequila and Poker” night.  Sometimes it starts at 3:00 pm – sometimes it starts at 4:30 – I guess it just depends on how stressful the week has been.

Anyhow, last Friday the boys were playing poker and I was around because I was working late.  I was also dead tired from the night before (WOOT TDK!).  So when a bottle of wine appeared, I joined them.  At this point we were playing a card game called Kings (I highly recommend it) but don’t do what we did, play with beer! Also if you click on the link we played with the second assignment of rules.

So after two games of Kings and lots and lots of drinking it was time for food. Where we ended up at a bar (don’t remember the name) but it was right below our office and the guys ended up picking up BOOTS OF BEER!

A co-worker drinking his boot!

Please notice the direction in which the boot is facing.  This is very important if you want to avoid giving yourself beer facials!

Fun times all around!

Leave a Reply

