Half of 2012

is…1006? (jk)

So it’s July, well it’s been July.  It feels slow. Very very slow.  June was such a busy month for us, of course July feels slow.  But maybe that is good.  I feel like ‘change’ is lurking around the corners of August.  I won’t say “good” or “bad” as everything happens for a reason, but the anticipation is definitely killing me.

Change is awesome, especially if you’re open to it and roll with it.  Not all change, like change without warning, that sucks.  OR change that falls into the favor of something you didn’t want…def boo.

Since my last post, things have definitely picked up.  A few good talks with friends (and PK), and some great desert always does the trick.

Speaking of desert, I so badly want to bake.  I tasted these amazing cookies and I just want to bust out the butter, flour, and sugar and get to whipping up batches and batches of cookies.  However the heat wave we’re experience plus the non existant AC = no home cooked meals.

I haven’t cooked a meal in about a month!  It’s so bad.  The great thing is tho, I’m slowly moving myself away from meat, so when we go out it’s about 70% healthier than before.  (we still get desert hehe)

Anyhow, back to half of 2012.  Half the year is OVER!  Where did it go yo?  I’m honestly not that amazed that time is zipping by.  It’s expected.  I mean common, growing up I always heard my parents say time was moving so fast, or the days were just flying by.  How about the infamous “there just aren’t enough hours in the day” there are 24 freaking ours people! I think it’s plenty, except on days I’m having outrageous amount of fun!

The point is, every older person had the same mentality.  The more you have to do, the more you have to worry about, the faster time goes by.

Personally, July is crawling.  I guess my time is managed well. :-p

Trying to plan a trip down to Atlanta, hopefully it works out.  Until than, I’m just going to keep doing what I’m doing.  — Avoiding the heat wave, eating delicious salads, working out, and doing my job.  Everything else will fall into place.

Leave a Reply

