Pieces

Why does it feel like every body has it figured out except me.  How do you know what it is you want?  Or what you don’t want?

Why does it feel like they are so well put together and I can’t seem to get two parts of my own to fit?

Why don’t I fit?  Is this not my puzzle?  Am I at the wrong peices?  Do I need to create an entirely new piece?  Is my piece broken?  Why don’t I have this figured out?

It’s like running into a wall – over and over and over and over again.  Doesn’t matter if I walk, run, jog, skip, hop, or slide – the ending is the same…a wall.

I know we’re not supposed to “compare” and “judge” ourselves based on the success of others – but why do I feel like I can barely crawl while others are soaring above.  Reaching new heights, breaking new ground, uncovering new things, all while being happy.

Why don’t I have this figured out?!  What am I doing wrong?

Son of a …

Leave a Reply

