Change

I feel like it’s a word we are all very familiar with.  I also feel like it’s something we feel very strongly about, positively or negatively.

I’m a big fan of controlled change – and I love when I can quickly adapt.  I see that as a sign of progress and growth (definitely maturity).

I also find it liberating when I realize what I enjoy doing.  It’s so much more difficult then people make it seem.  I’m trying to so hard to be “something” or the “next big thing” but that’s not how it works.

So I’m going to be just me – loud, chatty, confusing, and funny.  My long winded comments with side jokes and commentary added with a bit of personal history.  I feel like that is my trademark, people never know what to do with it but they enjoy it.  It’s funny, makes them feel better.

I also realize that fear has been driving my behavior lately.  It’s beginning to frustrate me.  It feels suffocating and restricting.  I hate feeling constrained so I’ll be making changes.  Nothing can officially be done till December though.

All in all, Change is good – and it’ll work out.  I just got to figure out what “it” is.

Side note – I’m looking forward to Thanksgiving!

2 responses to “Change

  1. I like the tag you use: “novice adult”, makes me smile 🙂

  2. Thanks – I’m glad you’re enjoying the blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

