23 and Then Some

It’s so nice to be back in ATL.  It’s wonderful to fit back into a place in which I’ve known for so long and spent years creating.

I love being around my friends and laughing and eating – intoxicated over too much sugar.

I want to capture this moment – this feeling.  Of peace, love, happiness, laughs, and most importantly – clarity.

I miss Atlanta, I miss my friends.  I miss the life I used to have here.  But that scene in my life is done.  I have so much more to do and to see.  This past year hasn’t been the easiest, but it has been one of the most exciting years of my life.

I can’t wait to see what happens next.  It’s like every month brings on a new surprise or twist.  Granted some of the twists and bends make me sick, frustrated, and slightly stressed – it’s part of the process.  The growing pains I guess you call it.

23 years old and still learning – means I’m doing something right!

It’s time to set some new goals for next year.  Get my head straight on a few things and break some ground with others.  Time to step out of this safe box I’ve created for myself.

Design my life, create my lifestyle, and live.

I’m slowly figuring out the pieces I need to be me, me in all my foolishness (w/ cheesecake) and all my laughter (w/ stories).

It’s okay to visit old scenes and hit the rewind button every now and then.  But the real adventure is now.

It’s time.  Are you ready?

For all of you that I saw this weekend, thank you for coming out!  Thank you for keeping in touch and supporting me from afar in my many times of need.  Love you bunches and I can’t wait to see you again, soon!

hugs, kisses, & chocolate

Leave a Reply

