Friends from College

So my friends from Atlanta visited me this past weekend.  It was an interesting experience.

We have never been in such close proximity for so long before (4 days).  I was a bit frustrated because of the lack of planning, but I do feel I put in a lot effort to get things to run as smoothly as possible.  I didn’t take Thursday and Friday off so they were left in the hands of Shivani.

It’s amazing to see how different we all are.  I always knew the differences we had, but I think I was under the false assumption that things would change.

I’m a lot more aggressive then they are.  Some times it drives me nuts that they don’t take life by the horns and just take charge.  But it’s not their way and I need to learn to accept that they choose to live their life in that manner.

Where as I decide not to settle.

It’s funny because I’ve been having similar conversations with a lot of my friends about how I don’t agree with their choice to settle or do things out of fear.  How I feel like we’re to young to feel that we don’t have options and opportunities.  I’m not saying it’s easy, but I wish people would stand up for what they believe in and what they want.

The biggest problem…people don’t even know what that is.

Leave a Reply

