Boss is Out of Town

So it’s my second week at Design Symphony and I think it’s going well.  I’m doing basic work but honestly I don’t expect any different.  This is a new situation for both of us, since 1. I’ve never worked for a company directly under the man in charge and 2. I’m his first hire.

However, I have plenty of work to keep me busy while he’s out of town.  I also know if I can knock this out of the park he’d be so amazed.  I can’t believe he’s going to give me paid vacation for Thanksgiving and Christmas (Winter Break).  I don’t think I would’ve gotten such treatment at a “regular” job.

I think it’s time for me to move out of my friends place…the Goal would be the 1st of December.  Luckily economy is rough because people are renting out rooms for decent prices.

Wow I can’t believe it’s almost December.  Everything is really falling into place.  I haven’t used or applied ANYTHING that I learned in college.  What a waste.

On a more personal note:

I’ve bought a ticket to Atlanta then a return ticket from NC for Christmas so I can see my friends and family.  Definitely looking forward to the familiarity.

Also while I have been here I’ve gotten to know the cutest little boy! (pic below)

Kamil

Leave a Reply

